Towns in Macedonia

Republic of Macedonia officially has 35 cities with over 60% of the population living in them. About 30% of the population lives in Skopje’s metropolitan area. The municipalities in Macedonia are administrative units of first degree and there are currently 80. In addition to the municipalities, administrative Macedonia is divided into 8 planning regions, but they are not considered as first instance administrative division, but as planning regions for development. This section shows some of the cities and municipalities in Macedonia.

Debar Macedonia old

Debar Macedonia (Дебар)

Debar is city in the ...
Read More
Dojran Lake Macedonia

Dojran Municipality

Dojran Мunicipality Dojran Мunicipality is ...
Read More
Gevgelija Macedonia Old photo

Gevgelija (Гевгелија) – city in Macedonia

Gevgelija is city in Gevgelija-Valandovo ...
Read More

Kicevo Macedonia (Кичево)

Kicevo is city in the ...
Read More
ohrid plaosnik

Ohrid – The Balkan Jerusalem

Ohrid is city in the ...
Read More
prilep alexander the great

Prilep – the city of King Marko

Prilep (Прилеп) is a city ...
Read More
radovis old postcard

Radovis – city in Macedonia

Radovis is city in southeastern ...
Read More
skopje macedonia

Skopje – Macedonia capital city

Skopje - the capital of ...
Read More
Vevchani Macedonia

Vevcani Municipality

Vevcani  is located on the ...
Read More